My dream to visit New york

Standard

Hi my name is vishal and I am a 28 year old south african male. I have a dream to visit the big apple new york city. All I know is new york is the city where dreams come true. The big apple is a beautiful city and I can only admire it from watching countless of movies and google images for now. I don’t know how and when I will ever visit new york but I will find a way someday.

Living the life in the big apple

The thing that attracts me the most to new york city is the lifestyle. Have you ever watched the tv show “how I met your mother”. That tv show inspired me about the exciting lifestyle and parties that happens there. I often fantasize about how my life would be if I lived there. I’m sure to many americans my dream to visit new york might sound lame. I guess it would be a normal reaction since they live there. To me it will be a life changing experience.

Hotspots I want to visit.

1) Statue of liberty
2) New york Times square
3) Central park
4) The empire state building
5) The museum of modern art

The list above is only the official places I want to visit. I also would love to visit some graphic design companies, attend some major events, check out the comic book and gaming stores, maybe stalk some celebrities or just be spontaneous. I mean new york has all the top events like comic con, movie and music awards etc. I can only dream of what it is like to be at comic con to meet my favourite comic book and anime characters. I can’t really do much of these things here at home in south africa. Let’s just say new york does things bigger and better.

23 thoughts on “My dream to visit New york

    • Wow that’s great. Thanks for relating to my post. I’m sure its gonna be a big adventure for you living in the apple. Love to know how things are with you once you settle there. Do me a favour if you can! live my dream for me in new york. I wish you best and hope you have a happy new year.

  1. Carolina

    Hi! My name’s Carolina and I’m from Buenos Aires. Argentina. I’m sure that nowadays with the new Argentine Pope every country in the world knows about us… at least a little bit, hahaha. 🙂 Anyway, I do know about African countries because I have a very inquisitive mind, so I’m all the time doing research about different cultures, and actually I’m learning French, and a big portion of the continent speaks that language so…!

    However, what I wanted to say is that, I found your blog by chance, because I typed on Google “My dream is to go New York” and it immediately popped up! I want you to know that it is my dream as well, and hopefully I’ll be able to go next year for a couple of weeks on holidays. It would be my first trip abroad ever!

    The most important reason why I’m writing to you, is because I was surprised by the insecurities you have about going.

    When I was younger, since my family had always struggled economically talking, I thought that for me, things such as going abroad seemed impossible! Then years passed by, and at the age of 17 I realized that in life EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE. You just have to set your mind to it. So change your attitude, and start preparing yourself to go to NY. For example, start working and saving money(that’s what I’m gonna do soon when I get this new job). If you’re unable at the moment, improve your skills so you could perhaps get a better job where they pay you more, perfect your English, do one of those exams of Cambridge like CAE.

    And most importantly, give it time. I mean, do follow my advice but I’m not telling you to go next year. Even if it takes 5 years, make the effort from now on!! Make it be your one objective. Go for it. I’ve been longing to go FOR A LONG TIME, and now the possibility appeared to my relief and my surprise!!

    So, surely in a couple of years you’ll be there, visiting NY, I know it.

    Good luck and hope you read this!!!

    • Hi Carolina firstly I like to say thank you for visiting my blog. And secondly thank you for your comment. After reading what you had to say I am inspired and motivated once again go to new york. I totally agree with what you had to say. At the moment I am improving my graphic design skills. Maybe soon or late I will go to new york. Its great to finally talk to someone who shares the same dream. I wish you luck as well and know you get your dream to visit new york. You made my day with your comment. You should be motivational speaker because you have motivated me not just to go to new york but encouraged me to go after my dream as a graphic designer. Oh yes I do know Argentina hehe. Thank you again and have an awesome day.

  2. I’d love to live in the Big Apple for one year – visit every museum and park, see every Broadway show, walk and shop the neighborhoods that are safe, ride the subways, eat at the famous and fabulous restaurants, wander in Central Park and see Shakespeare performed, celebrate in Times Square on New Year’s Eve, be at the taping of the Today Show outside the station, pay homage at the site of the Twin Towers, and climb that wonderful statue at least twice. What a city!

    • Hi thanks for the comment. Wow that’s so cool. You certainly living the dream man. Yeah sure will definitely visit if I’m around. You sound like you have an interesting story. I love to hear about how you went to america and experiences sometime

  3. Hii my name is imene and am from the north of africa ”Algeria” i every-day dream about NYC but fot me i think it’s impossible to visit it i cried a lot cause of it it’s kinda hard and expensive to go from my country so my wish is to visit it and know hows life there my dream is to visit it i wish we can all visit it 🙂

    • Hey nice to meet you Imene. I know what you mean I’m still no where close to going to new york even though I wrote this post 2 years again. So I totally understand how you feel. Life is expensive. Still I hope the dream comes true some how. I hope and dream that it will come true, so I hope you will to. Do you have a blog if so drop me your link in your reply.

  4. Thank u no i don’t know how to use it am just searching for NY and peaple who are dreaming about it i found this i answerd sorry for bad english

  5. No you are not alone we have the same dream and am broken cause of this , you can say am in love with NY it realy hurts you can’t imagine how much i love it and how much am dreaming about it i everyday look at photo of NY my phone is all NYC photos it realy hurts me 😥

  6. Luyolo

    Ey yeah man NY is the place to be man. Am an 16 year old guy who lives in South Africa that would realy love to go and live there some day.I mean i can’t describe how i realy would love to go there one day it just makes me wanna cry because it seems impossible. Iv’e never been there before and going there would be a dream come true.:-|

    • Hi Luyolo i totally understand how you feel since i wrote this post about 2 and half years ago. Im still no more closer to getting to new York. It doesn’t mean we should stop believing it would happen. We only live once and i haven’t stopped working towards that dream. It may take some time but it can happen. You still young and have the rest of your life ahead and Still have time to get there. Never stop believing anything can happen with hard work and believing.

  7. lumiereia

    Hello, how was it? ❤ I am also dreaming to set foot on the big apple, and I can't wait for that day to come. I just have to prepare myself and finish school, then I'll hustle my way to my dreams! I hope we both make it happen 🙂

    • Hi glad to hear from a fellow dream 🙂 to have a dream is awesome to drive you. Something to the future to look forward I wish u luck an blessing that your dreams come true. Work hard and believe 🙂

Leave a Reply

