I’m 28 but feel like i’m a child in an adults body

Standard

I’m a 28 year old guy whose care free and loves to have fun with friends. So far my live is about enjoying life blogging, hanging out with friends, checking out the latest movies, watching my favourite anime. I’m not about responsibility. I just can’t handle it. Life is to much for me to handle I guess. I don’t know the first thing about responsibility.

I’m unemployed at the moment and I’m afraid to find a job because once I do ,I will have become responsible for taking care of our home. My father is the only one working now. Sometimes I feel the pressure of finding a job when times are hard at home. Honestly I wish I wasn’t this way! All I want to do is play games and design graphics on my computer.

Everyone has to grow up sometime. I’m not ready. Procrastinating is my speciality. I’m afraid of being a grown up because every choice you make from here on out has consequences. I barely made it at my last job. Guess playing it safe and sitting home playing on my computer is very child like. If I could I would remain a child but we all know that’s not gonna happen.

I gotta face reality sometime. The question now is, how does someone whose so child like face the world. Yes I have dreams but never actually made the attempted towards it. Of course its scary when people gonna depend on you to pay the bills all the time. I don’t want to grow up so that can become my life. 28 years is close to being 30 and that makes me even more nervous knowing time isn’t on my side.

I can grow up or let life past me by. Its not a choice “that” I know. Now I must grow up get a job, live my dreams, get married and have children. Sounds easy right but where do I start. I’m writing this post as I’m thinking about changing my life. Most people won’t admit stuff like what I’m writing on this post because people hate being judged. I don’t really care about what people think now.

Its so hard letting go and taking on responsibility. The pressure is getting to me. Getting a job is so hard because you need experience to get the job. If you don’t work you can’t get experience and if you don’t have experience you can’t get a job. How messed up is that. This is exactly why the real world sucks. I rather be playing age of empires on my computer while having tea.
Guess after some time the real begins to make a man out of you.

Once you realised your goals and meet a girl. Then you start to do grown up things. You slowly forget that you was once child minded and then the real world begin’s to make sense.

Leave a Reply

