Confidence shattered at work!

Standard

I’m so tired after working my ass off at work today. Yesterday i been having a terrible time adapting to my new job. As great as my mindset was I did my best and it wasn’t enough. I tried harder today and it was worse. The guy I was working with told me why I am so stupid and called another to ask him the same question and saying why are you like that. I couldn’t answer him and became overwhelmed and had a panic attack.

I don’t know if I can do this job any longer my best isn’t good enough. Working in a factory or workshop is hard for me but working with technology comes natural to me. This day I don’t get it how things got so bad. Talking and writing about success isn’t the same as what I believe. Working hard is something I found out the hard way. My confidence is shattered and I don’t know if I’ll have the strength to wake up tomorrow for work.

2 thoughts on “Confidence shattered at work!

  1. I totally know how you feel. I just got a new job a few months ago too and learning a new job is really hard! You have to cram all that new stuff into your head and it takes time. They should give you a break, you are new, you have all kinds of learning to do. Those co-workers sound like jerks! Just do your best, no one can expect more from you than that. And in no time you’ll be an old pro at your job.

    • Thanks for your comments. Unfortunately I don’t have the time to learn the job and amy anxiety is getting in the way as always. At one point my mind went blur, my head went hot and I couldn’t breathe. I don’t know how to cope in that situation I really need help I think.

Leave a Reply

