Finding my entrepreneurial spirit

We all measure success in different ways. Some of us want to be rich while others want to leave a mark in society. I have a dream myself and have been frustrated with it because I haven’t seen any improvement! So I taught. The truth is I’m not in a financially stable place in my life so my decisions have been based around money rather than vision. I have forgotten that having a dream isn’t about being selfish but instead, adding value to others. So it hit me I no longer want to just created a business. No I learnt that I need become an entrepreneur.

This is easier said than done. I would have to change the way I think meaning my mindset. Its pretty dam difficult because I’m a lazy guy when it comes to thinking I’d find any excuse to quite. So why I am telling you this because we talk ourselves out of doing things because of doubt. I also like to be transparent about my life to my readers. Yes life sucks with the resession and job losses these days. Its all the more reason why we need to become resourceful and start thinking like entrepreneurs.

So why is it so important for me to become an entrepreneur?

The truth is I feel like a loser sometimes and just want to prove to myself that I have what it takes to make it in this life.

Its time to fight back!

There’s a project I’ve been working on lately. It could be big or just something to inspire others. So I can’t really say much right now. I’m not sure if it will make me money so I am doubtful today weather or not to truly pursue it. So later today something hit me a taught that shook me. It told me that if I give up now I’d always be a loser and that I should believe in the potential of this protect. It really made me think because as working on this project earlier today I stopped brain storming because I wasn’t motivated. Its only natural to think my crazy idea wouldn’t work.

As reading about entrepreneurs I learnt that regardless of how I felt that I should put in the effort anyway. Entrepreneurs get shit done and that’s why they are who they are.

I SWEAR!

I’m done feeling sorry for myself.

I’m done taking shit from others.

Its time to go big or go home.

If I fail I will do so with a smile on my face for trying.

I’ve found my entrepreneur spirit

Now the hard part begins… to be continued

One thought on “Finding my entrepreneurial spirit

Leave a Reply

