Choosing a name for my graphic design facebook page is hard!

Welcome back bloggers, tweeters and friends from an awesome weekend. I wonder what you’ve been up to. As for me I’ve been working on a name for my graphic design brand. I tell you thinking of names is hard. I’ve been frustrated out of my mind thinking of names. What ever cool names I did think of! Is usually taken.

I really need to get this done because I feel without purpose being unemployed and all. Also I can’t do any freelance work without a company name or brand, otherwise people won’t bother to hire my services but if I got a facebook page with my designs, prices and contact details. I’ll be more likely to be known as a brand and get business slash clients.

Once I’ve accomplished that I’ll feel like I have a purpose or something to work towards. I don’t want to rush creating my facebook page but I feel pressured to do so. Still regardless on the name I am excited and eager to get things started. You know that feeling when you passionate about something that’s how I feel about this. If anyone knows any creative names or anything to do with graphic design feel free to comment.

I want to be the next apple type brand but in graphic design. Just maybe I could strike gold with my design brand. I don’t pretend to be an expert on branding but I do read a lot of blogs and ebooks. So fingers crossed hope it all works out guys. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Choosing a name for my graphic design facebook page is hard!

  1. I am facing the very same problem. I am thinking of changing my blog’s name (yep, it’s possible) to also relate to design but also to writing and it’s a bit of a tough choice.

    Also, if you plan to do this professionally, you need a domain, portfolio etc. It can be done on wordpress though…

    I don’t think I could ever open a company as my country makes it too much of a hassle and money sink but I would love to work in the field.

    A proper diploma isn’t viable, as I can’t understand math, which, for some odd reason is required together with Design, in any college. Physics for Photography too…

    It’d be hard as many people ask for lots of stuff before they hire you even as a freelancer, with nothing on paper to show…

    Do you have any advice on freelancing, branding etc that you could share? That’d make an interesting post to read.

    1. Hey again yeah choosing a name is always though but it will work out some how. Yeah you right about getting a domain for a portfolio but I’ll do that later on. Right now my facebook page is main concern.

      As for the freelance graphic design/branding advice. Its pretty simple if you don’t want to jump through hoops of a company. You should focus on getting your own clients. Approach small businesses. Music artists , upcoming film makers offer your services to do covers etc. Even do a a design for free it will get you exposure. You don’t need a company to hire you. Also put together a package of your best design work online like on flickr or instagram and even print out a few. So when you approach potential clients they will see and acknowledge your skills regardless of paper.

      If they see your talent and you give them a cheaper rate trust me they will let you do their designs. Of course its hard work getting your own clients but its worth it in the end. Its scary at 1st meeting with clients and talking, telling them why they should hire you but you will get the hang of it eventually.

      Also spread word out mouth that you do freelance graphic design to everyone you know it helps eventually. I know its sounds difficult but they are a lot of good articles on how to be a great freelancer. Lifehacker.org is great place to start. If you want to know anything more. Comment or email me at vishal4nw@gmail.com . By the way what country are you from.

Leave a Reply

