The lie I tell myself

I’m sure many of you who read my blog know that I mentioned that I am a freelance graphic designer. Which isn’t entirely true. I’m unemployed. I usually say I’m a freelancer to my family, friends and myself because I am ashamed to say I’m unemployed. People judge you. Look down on you. They treat you different.

Yes I do have the skills of a graphic designer and could do freelance work if I wanted to but I don’t. Its more like procrastination. The biggest lie I ever told myself is! You have a dream and if you don’t try. You can’t fail. If you can’t fail your dream will remain a dream and not something i screwed up. I know that this may sound stupid to some of you but my dreams is all I have left.

Guess what? Its all about to change. Since yesterday I’ve decided I will make an effort to become a freelance graphic designer. I went to the library yesterday. Brain stormed for ideas and names for a possible brand slash facebook page. I felt inspired and energised to be working on something I loved again. My goal is to have brand name done before this coming monday.

No more lying to family, friends or myself about being unemployed because its official now. I’m working to towards my dreams. Maybe I did give up somewhere before but now I’m back on track. Will keep you up to date. Anyway its friday have an awesome weekend and party safety 🙂

9 thoughts on “The lie I tell myself

  1. Lorraine Marie Reguly says:

    I would like to see some examples of your work. Where can I find them? Perhaps you should add a page to your blog to showcase your abilities. 🙂

    Can you do ebook covers?

Leave a Reply

