Counting down the days to my birthday! November 11th

I just gotta say it! My birthday is coming up soon and I’m looking forward to it. I’m not one to usually celebrate my birthday. Its usually just another day. This year I’ve been thinking about it a lot. My birthday should be meaningful and special. Its my day and I should get to do what I want.

Birthday gifts are great and I could give you a list of the things I want. Like a new phone or a new computer, but as great as those things are. This year I want something money can’t buy. Like confidence or charisma. I’m gonna be 29 years old and I’ve lived with intimidation and anxiety all my life. Its time I’ve lived a little and enjoyed it.

As you get older you think about your life and how you lived it. How people will remember you. Birthdays should be celebrated because you celebrating not a day but your life.

I’m looking forward to seeing my closest friends if possible. Also looking forward to seeing my close family like my brother, sister and my nieces. Also looking forward when my mom cooks my favourite food outside on the fire. Chicken curry. I’m not sure yet how I’m gonna celebrate my birthday but I guess you could always read about it on my blog.

2 thoughts on “Counting down the days to my birthday! November 11th

  1. That’s wonderful..mayb treat 27 street kids with a meal..or read 2them..wish u the best..
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    1. Thanks. Well I’ll do my best if i can afford to I will, if I can’t gonna have a simple day. Can’t make any promises at this point just gonna be spontaneous when the day comes.

Leave a Reply

