Maybe its time to quit graphic design or continue

Standard

Today I’ve been thinking a lot about my life and career. I love graphic design but is loving it enough. Its not like I make any money from my designs. Its more or less a hobby at moment. I just feel like calling it quits. I’m not even sure anyone likes my designs or they would of liked my facebook page more.

Anyway I’d be doing myself a favour to quit now. Like my mom always says! What are you doing with your life and I’d tell her the same answer to the same question every year “that I’m working towards making my business.”

Yeah some business I got with no clients or made any effort to get clients, because I’m afraid I’d fail them or not get their designs right and I’ll look like an idiot. Let’s not forget I’ll still fighting against anxiety which makes things worse for me.

Maybe keeping graphic design as a hobby is a safer bet. At least that way I’d still love graphic design without the fear of letting clients down. Still I could design for hours that’s how much I love graphic design but I guess I’m just trying to be realistic. Maybe someone like me without degrees and qualifications isn’t meant to succeed. Sometimes dreams just don’t come true.

I know I sound like I’m making excuses for myself but I don’t know what else to do.

Leave a Reply

