From almost losing everything to here

Its been a rough few months if you have been reading my blog. From the point of having no food to eat. To not having money to pay the light bill. To having no money to pay for the bond (mortgage). Not to mention my dad almost losing his job. A lot has happened!

These difficult situations forced my family to the point to sell anything we could for money. We put our car for sale. Then our house to sell just so we could survive.

There was many sleepless nights. Prayers with tears and just faith that God would do something to turn things around. I don’t know how but things slowly began to change. My fathers job was no longer at sake.

On the good news part of things. My mom disability grant was approved but for price. Due to her being unwell. Also my sister also agreed to help my dad pay for the Bond(mortgage) every month. if my dad decides to leave work he will get his old age grant because his over 60 years. Finally finance is coming our way and we don’t have to sell our house anymore. There’s so much more I could tell you about how god has blessed us but I just wanna savour the moment.

I thank god for what his done because I never taught I’d see a good day anytime soon after the hell we’ve been through for the last few months. Anyway I just wanted to write this post to say how grateful I am for what I have and what God has done for me and my family. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “From almost losing everything to here

    1. Awwwh thank you. Its been hectic but god is good and glad things are better. Thanks yeah I decided I needed a change for my blog so I found this cool theme :p

Leave a Reply

