Graphic design is harder than I expected

Lately I’ve been struggling with my design skills. It seems it doesn’t matter how well you know a piece of software. If you aren’t motivated or feeling creative enough you cant get the job done which has been my problem lately. I have a new design project coming up. Its a simple job but still I doubt my skills. Feeling anxious just thinking about it, wishing to fast forward to when it will be over. Guess because I have anxiety is why I feel the way I do. I decided to get back to basics so I can build some confidence and also to remember why I loved graphic design because there are times when I feel like I hate it. I dont know if other graphic designers feel this way. Still despite these challenges I want be the best graphic designer I can be.

4 thoughts on “Graphic design is harder than I expected

  1. Hi Vishal,

    I can understand what you’re going through and I’ve found that patience is quite often the answer … sometimes you just need to take a break from it … like fly a kite, eat ice cream, take photos, people watch – get away from the computer if you can! … talk and ask questions with everyone you meet, they may just give you more ideas and if you can, ask for the specific opinion or question of those who are familiar with what you do. Don’t worry too much about it, the answer will come 🙂

    Blake Hunter

    1. Thank you Blake you so right a break for it was exactly what I needed. I did get the job I needed done eventually. I feel a little more confident also accomplishing my design task 🙂 so thanks for the feedback it really does help and I do appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

