been to busy to blog! My apologies

Standard

Its been about 2 months since I’ve been officially working as a full time graphic designer for a client. Handling all his design needs. Work is good. A week ago my dads, sister! also known as my aunt. Passed away due to cancer. So its been kinda hectic at home with my dad depressed. Me busy all the time with work. Just didn’t have the energy to blog until today because I finished early and had some time to kill.

Anyway the thing that was really taking my time was. Learning to design for print. It seems there are big colour differences between digital and print. It took me this whole weekend to colour correct a work design for print because the digital copy wasn’t printing out very well but I’m glad I know the difference now.

Another reason why I haven’t been blogging is! I’m using a ‘diary app’ to write my thoughts. Things that I can’t say on a blog because of anyone I might know could read it. The app is called ‘better diary’ its pretty awesome. It looks like a blog post on the app every time you write thoughts down. It has moods and tags features. I just love it.

Again I’m sorry it has taken me so long to write a post and apologies for any typo’s.

Leave a Reply

