Turning down a job offer!

Standard

I’m sure a lot of people are thinking! Is he insane. Its a tough economy. ‘His turning down a job’. To be honest I’m going crazy thinking about it. Its a job I have no experience in, for the same amount pay at my current job. Only upside to the job they offer benefits and the job will be more permanent.

So why didn’t I take the job! Cause I’m a slower learner anything out of my depth causes me anxiety. My previous job I was asked why am I so stupid while having a panic attack. This was caused because I wasn’t learning the job fast enough. The unknown not having control makes me anxious building up anxiety.

If you judging me don’t! You don’t know what’s it’s like to live with a mental disability. Living in fear. Unable to trust your own thoughts or make a decision without feeling regret all the time. Its often why I had avoided working for a long time. I prefer working as a freelance graphic designer where I can work at my own pace, its what got me this job and also by the help of a friend.

Getting a new job is scary for me. Especially when I don’t know anything about it and have to magically learn it on the spot. I can’t do miracles. I wish I was a fast learner with a high self esteem but I’m not. Sometimes I wonder why I was made this way. Its really weird I think but!  I am who I am. 

2 thoughts on “Turning down a job offer!

  1. I agree and understand! Just today a friend encouraged me to apply for a promotion. I’m really happy where I’m at and feel the anxiety and change caused by a change in jobs will be much too daunting! I hear you!

    • Hey sorry to hear that. Yeah I totally get where you coming at. People don’t know how scary change is when anxiety affects you. When you ready I’m sure you will make the change but until then you need to get through each day. I wish you all the best and thank you for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

