My 1st entrepreneur sales pitch

Today I decided to finish work early so that I could go to a printing firm to get a quote for business cards that I’m designed and other quotes for flyers brochures.  Because I’m a graphic designer whose starting up and looking for a printing press where I can take my designs when I have clients. To be honest I was nervous. Anxious as hell to the point I almost stop myself from approaching the company.

Finally I went in the company and spoke to a consultant. As for my sales pitch! He was asking a butch of questions I wasn’t sure I could answer because I was feeling so overwhelmed, wondering what his thinking of me. Does he think I’m so loser taking a chance or am I really serious.

When it was my turn to speak I thought I was gonna blank out but the words just came out. Saying what I needed to say. How I wanted business cards brochures, flyers the works. Even I was a little impressed. Things went well but only to find out that the printing company doesn’t do the stuff I need printed. They mostly do large banners and printing on large material only and so on!

Even though it may of seemed like a loss I did gain a little confidence being able speak out the way I did. Usually I’m timid. So I finally took a step to entrepreneurship to me. Feels good and will keep on taking  baby steps till my graphic design freelance work earns me a living. So that I can work for myself on a permanent basis.

Leave a Reply

