Where did my emotions go?

Hey guys I’m sorry about this I’m not in a good space lately. I’m feeling kinda drained out. I just don’t have the motivation or energy to do anything. I’m getting bored easily. I can’t sit still. It feels like I’m being pressured by my own mind. Over crowded with thoughts and makes me feel like I’m going insane. I don’t seem care about anything these days.

Can’t remember the last time I texted my friends without them texting me first. I’ve become so antisocial. I’m completely burnt out. All I want to do is sleep whole day and hope I wake up to a life where everything feels good. I don’t really know what caused me to fall back into depression but all I know is! I need to get a way from my job, home and just go on a holiday where I don’t have to think about anything.

Its feels I just wanna die right now! Crazy I know! This is kinda of an out bust but writing how I’m feeling when I’m feeling that way helps say the truth. Maybe I will get over this or maybe I won’t. Clearly I’m having a break down or some sort. Guess I’m saying is. Be patient with me.

8 thoughts on “Where did my emotions go?

  1. Vishal this is easier said than done! You need to get out get some sun, a light jog something to pick your mood. You owe this to yourself. You can do this and beat this! Keep reaching out we are here. Let us know how u r tomorrow.πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸŽˆ

    • Thank you :). Means a lot. Yeah I feel so boxed in latelym couped up in my room and work office don’t have much of a life outside there. Guess I do need to some sunshine and get out more. Thanks for taking the time to read my thoughts.

      • I have also been thinking it will be good for you to do some spiritual stuff…temple church whatever faith you follow. Some yoga, meditation may also help. This is also a way to meet others so I strongly encourage you to do that …today if you can!!!!!

      • I think you right since its been a while since I been to church and stuff. I did do some relaxing yesterday and listen to some guided meditation was kinda relaxing. So thanks will do my best to keep this up.

  2. Your last line of this entry is ‘be patient with me’, and I hope you don’t mind if I redirect this important sentence right back at you:

    Be patient with yourself

    I know – easier said than done. Yet it can be done. You mention how your head is swirling around with thoughts – if you haven’t tried meditation I would strongly advise it. It requires very little physical effort and only takes 10-15 minutes a day to do. It might take some perseverance to do, but in the long run you’ll be amazed at how beneficial it is for putting your mind in the here and now!

    I really hope you feel better soon and that this helped somewhat. I don’t know your personal situation but I do know that being overly harsh on yourself will only keep you trapped in the depressive spiral you’re in right now.

    • Thank you for your comment. I haven’t really given meditation serious effort maybe its about time. I will try to be patient with myself but its so frustrating sometimes. I will do my best. Means a lot that you took the time to help me out so thank you.

  3. I can relate to this as I have also experienced depression several times. What I have learned is that whenever I was depressed, it was because I did not enjoy my life, I felt stuck in something that didn’t really feel good to me, it didn’t feel right. Almost as I was living my life to please others. I wrote a post about it explaining how I dealt with my depression, if that has interest.
    I really hope that you’ll get better, and not just better, but truly happy! Blessings

    • Thank you for the support. Its so hard. The way I feel right now hurts. I’m glad that people like you are there for me since my own family don’t understand what I’m going through. So thank you πŸ™‚ I will do my best to over come this

Leave a Reply

