Taking a time out!

Standard

Hey guys I’ve been thinking life has gotten so hectic and I need a break from it. So I decided to take a time out. Today is the first time I’ve taken a day for myself. I took the bus to town did some errands, after that I decide to have a relaxing lunch. Somewhere I never ate before. I decided to try this restaurant called Galito’s. They made Grilled chicken. I order a burger with chips and something to drink.

I just enjoyed being in the moment eating that burger not thinking about anything or anyone. No anxiety, no depression. Man that burger was delicious. Life felt good for once. I didn’t want to rush home straight away I did some window shopping and after walking off that delicious meal I treated myself for some dessert. Sometimes I think why can’t life always be like this. Why do l have to go back home.

So half the day did go by. Finally got home had some tea. Got an email from work saying I don’t have to come in this week my work isn’t ready for me. I was like what? This is the best day ever. So later today I visited a friend. We chatted about our lives and goals etc. He gave me some movies and anime to watch.

Today was blessed day and just had to post since I haven’t posted lately. also I’ve taken a break from graphic design and designed I’m just going to do it for fun for a short while and find that passion once again. Anyway thanks for reading and supporting me always. Love you all. God bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

