To be a just a graphic designer or an illustrator!

Lately I found myself thinking  a lot about the type of graphic designer I want to be. I mean everyone now days knows how to usephotoshop and add a few text and effects and you got a poster! But with illustration it starts from scratch and the design is what ever you want it to be. 100 per cent your creation. Of course there are people who actually do know what they doing in photoshop as graphic designers that I admire.  But this is just me choosing a different path.

Besides being an illustrator would also be something of a childhood dream of mine come true. As a kid I always love to draw my cartoon characters.  Even though I’m a crappy artist software like photoshop and illustrator help you improve with lots of practice.

For the last few months I have been practising  a lot and my drawing are less bad than before. Small improvement I guess. I do feel like a
kid again taking this direction in design. I guess after going for that design conference last month helped me come to the decision of being an illustrator. Meeting my local hero and artist telling me I can do it. Who wouldn’t feel inspired by that.

Anyway its just what I’ve been thinking about lately and since I
haven’t blogged as much I should I thought I was about time to write a
post. Besides I’m working on starting a graphic design blog soon. Getting a name for it is usually the hardest part. I’ve learnt a lot in the last few years and I’d love to give back and share my experiences.

Have an awesome weekend my blog family and here’s some simple work I’ve done recently 🙂

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “To be a just a graphic designer or an illustrator!

Leave a Reply

