A heart breaking situation

This past Thursday I was disappointed to learn my neighbour was moving!  Why? Because I love their dog Jackie who always visits me as you made of read in my last post. The disturbing news I got was my neighbour wasn’t really moving but actually they got kicked out for not paying rent.  They had some family issues when my neighbour retired from work he collected a substantial amount of money which he spent every last cent on luxuries and now broke.

I feel bad for them even though they brought it on themselves. The fear that someone’s life could change that drastically has instilled fear in me. This could be me one day if I don’t get my act together and overcome my anxiety. Also I can’t help but worry what’s gonna happen to my neighbour’s dog Jackie. Will they have to give her away or leave her to be homeless.  Still can’t stop thinking about the dog. They don’t seem to care about their own dog.  I even offered to help look after the dog this weekend.  I wish I could keep the dog but my parents won’t let me because if will be to costly and I’m not working.

Life is scarier than ever for me.  I wonder what tomorrow will hold…

Leave a Reply

