Deactivated my Facebook

Lately I found myself depressed by going on Facebook. The truth is I am a little jealous when I see how much people got going on, in their lives compare to mine.  I know I sound petty.  Maybe anxiety is to blame or I want to blame anxiety. Facebook shows me beautiful women that I know I can’t have.  So much temptation. 

So Facebook has been bad for my mental health and so I decided to deactivate it. I t’s been a few days and honestly I’m feeling better. Maybe it was an addiction to see my Facebook posts how many likes and comments I would get that would determine my worth.  Sounds stupid but it’s how I felt because I needed something to make me like I was important. That I mattered. Sometimes I would check my Facebook every 5 to 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

